TUTORIAL - STATUS HISTORY TABLE
CONTENTS OF THE STATUS HISTORY TABLE
Status relationships and rules are at the bottom of this tutorial
- Status - All Statuses entered for the individual will be shown in order by Start Date. Current Status is shown on top
- Enroll Date - Will display the Enroll Date associated with each Status if there if applicable.
- Rule: An Enroll Date can only be created for the very first Active status and the first Active status after an Exited status.
- Exit Date - Once an Exited status is entered, the Exit Date will show for each Status entry until the individual is reactivated.
- Start Date - Each Status will be assigned a Start Date.
- Rule: This date cannot be before the Start Date of the Current Status
- End Date - Each Status will automatically be assigned an End Date as the day before the Start Date of the next Status.
- Comments - This column will show Exit Reasons, On Hold Reasons, Dates and anything automated by the system like resorting of the history table.
- Edit and Delete options
DELETING AN ENTRY WITHIN THE TABLE
In this example, the history table has a participant going back and forth from Active to Inactive / On Hold. The last Inactive / On Hold will be deleted.
With all deletions, you’ll receive a confirmation message.
Since the deletion results in 2 Active statuses in a row, the latest Active status (starting 6/11/18) is also removed as well. The system will choose the earlier status as the start for the Active status.
EDITING AN ENTRY
Any of the entries can be fully edited - meaning you can either edit the information related to the Status entry or change the Status.
When clicking on the edit icon, the pop-up will show the fields and data associated with that status.
Because the previous status was Inactive / On Hold, the system will only allow Active to be chosen or remain as Exited.
The other limitation when editing an entry is the dates. Here the previous status’ start date is 3/7/2018, so no dates prior to that can be selected when editing this entry.
If you were wanting to go back further than 3/6, you would first edit, or delete, the Inactive / On Hold status starting on 3/7/2018 and then go back to the Exited status.
Any time you are editing and deleting resulting in an Exited status with an Exit Date that is before a private contact, this warning will appear.
This warning message explains what will happen and what options you have. If in doubt, choose ‘Submit a Help ticket for additional support’.
Here are a few things that limit which statuses can be selected
- Status to status relationship
- Guardian and child statuses - Child statuses limited by the guardian statuses
- New guardian / new child
Status - these rules apply to the current status and when editing a status in the history table
- Active - only Inactive / On Hold or Exited can be selected
- Inactive / On Hold - only Active or Exited can be selected
- Exited can only be selected if current status is Active or Inactive / On Hold
Guardian and child statuses
- Guardian current status is Exited - all children must also be Exited
- Guardian current status is Recruit, Wait list or Mailing Only - all children not already Exited must also be Recruit, Wait list or Mailing Only
- Guardian current status is Active - child can be Active or Waiting List
- Status selections are Active, Recruit, Mailing only, and Wait list
- Current status of the guardian is automatically assigned to the child